top of page

What I Learned This Semester


To say I learned a lot this semester would be an understatement. I went from knowing little to nothing about my Digital DSLR camera to comfortably taking decent photography. I learned numerous rules that I apply each time I raise my camera to my eye, including the rules of thirds and rules of dominance. Being able to look at a photograph and critique it for its artistic values is something I feel comfortable with and feel like I can provide adequate instruction to others who need it. An interesting characteristic that I learned about myself is that I do not like to edit photographs, I made a previous blog post about it earlier. This semester reassured me that I do not like to edit photographs, but my photographs were similar to those who did edit. Overall, I had a fun time in class and enjoyed going to Yellowstone National Park as a group and taking photographs!


bottom of page